Elected Democrats in Hunterdon County


Phil Murphy - Governor of New Jersey

Phil Murphy has spent his life trying to fix problems and make people's lives better. A businessman, and not a career politician, Phil has fought for opportunity, fairness and justice through his involvement in the Democratic Party. His experience, values and understanding that insider politics has failed us, Phil is committed to building a better New Jersey for everyone. 

Tahesha Way - Lieutenant Governor of New Jersey

Tahesha L. Way serves as New Jersey's 3rd Lieutenant Governor. She was appointed to the position by Governor Phil Murphy on September 8, 2023. A lifelong public servant, Lieutenant Governor Way has devoted her entire career to improving the lives of her fellow New Jerseyans.


Robert Menendez - U.S. Senator 

Bob Menendez’s story is a quintessential American story. He grew up the son of immigrants in a tenement building in Union City and has risen to become one of 100 United States Senators. He has earned the reputation of a fighter for New Jersey families who puts their economic security and hometown security ahead of powerful special interests.


Cory Booker - U.S. Senator

Since winning election to the United States Senate in October 2013, Cory has been innovative, persistent and put partisanship aside, bringing people together to get things done for New Jersey. Cory has focused on creating new jobs, improving economic opportunity for all New Jerseyans, speeding the pace of Hurricane Sandy recovery and addressing the economic squeeze facing middle class families.


Shirley K. Turner - NJ State Senator - 15th Legislative District

Senator Turner is serving her sixth term in the New Jersey Senate.  Prior to serving in the Senate, Shirley served two terms in the Assembly in 1993 and 1995.  During the 208th Legislature, Senator Turner became the first woman and first African-American to be elected as Senate President Pro Tempore. 


Assemblyman Anthony Verrelli - NJ 15th Legislative District 

Anthony was elected to serve on the Assembly in 2018.  He has previously served as a Mercer County Freeholder, and the Mercer County Planning Board, as well as the Ewing Township Zoning Board of Adjustment. Anthony is pro-union and is employed by the Keystone Mountain Lakes Regional Council of Carpenters. 

Assemblywoman Verlina Reynolds-Jackson - NJ 15th Legislative District

Verlina Reynolds-Jackson became a member of the General Assembly in February 2018, replacing Liz Muoio after she left office to serve as State Treasurer under Governor Phil Murphy. 

Ms Reynolds-Jackson has served as a councilwoman in Trenton since 2010 and was an employee of the State Department of Community Affairs.  Her goals as a State Assemblywoman are to help lower taxes, fully fund all schools and improve affordable housing.  Reynolds-Jackson has a sociology degree from Trenton State College and a Master of Science in Administration from Central Michigan University


Senator Andrew Zwicker - NJ 16th Legislative District

Andrew has demonstrated the kind of tenacity that is instrumental to advancing causes that  benefit middle-class and working people in New Jersey.  Where others may see a challenge,  Andrew sees an opportunity. That outlook  will make him an excellent addition to the  Assembly's Democratic  caucus." Zwicker, head of science education at the Princeton Plasma  Physics  Laboratory, now represents the 16th Legislative District, which includes  municipalities  in Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex and Somerset counties. 


Assemblyman Roy Freiman - NJ 16th Legislative District

A proven leader at the Prudential for over 20 years, Roy brings his dynamic energy to the Senate. Roy understands that an important factor in succeeding is to provide solutions to issues and that collaboration is the key to finding the best solution. Roy uses the principles of collaboration to get the right solutions when making decisions in the Legislature. 

Assemblywoman Mitchelle Drulis - NJ 16th Legislative District

Mitchelle was elected to the NJ Assembly in 2023. Mitchelle Drulis is no stranger to New Jersey politics. She began her career as a legislative aide to Assemblyman Bob Smith in December of 2000 before serving as the Chief of Staff to Assemblyman Joe Egan from 2002 to 2013. Drulis was the Political Director for then candidate Tom Malinowski in the 2018 midterms during which she led an outreach program to secure key endorsements for Malinowski.

Califon Borough
Charles Daniel, Mayor
Michael Medea
Leo Janas
Cathy Smith
Clinton Town
Janice Kovach, Mayor
Kimberly Stentz
John Kashwick
Molly Padmos
Delaware Township
Susan Lockwood
East Amwell Township
Alfred Nardi
Beverly Entin
Jenna Casper-Bloom
Michael Dendis
Dante DiPirro
Flemington Borough
Adrianne Fusaro
Trent Levitt
Tony Parker
Elizabeth Rosetti
Jeremy Long
Susan Engelhardt
Frenchtown Borough
Michele Liebtag
John Dougherty
William O'Brien
Elaine Warner
Kathleen Bernhardt
Kandy Ferree
High Bridge Borough
Michele Lee, Mayor
Natalie Ferry
Kelly Matos
Christopher Graham
Kenneth Doyle
Curtis Nowell
Lambertville City
Andrew Nowick, Mayor
Steven Stegman
Benedetta Lambert
Evan Lide
Karen Kominski
Lebanon Borough
Marlene Baldinger
Milford Borough
Helen Livingston
Stockton Borough
Aaron Lipsen, Mayor
William Brown
Michael Mann
Matthew Fisher
Peter Folz
Thomas Hunt
West Amwell
Meghan Hudson