Elected Officials

Our elected officials serving through the 2017 calendar year.


Phil Murphy - Governor of New Jersey

Phil Murphy has spent his life trying to fix problems and make people's lives better. A businessman, and not a career politician, Phil has fought for opportunity, fairness and justice through his involvement in the Democratic Party. His experience, values and understanding that insider politics has failed us, Phil is committed to building a better New Jersey for everyone. 



Sheila Oliver - Lieutenant Governor of New Jersey

Sheila Oliver has served in the NJ General Assembly since 2004, where she has represented the 34th Legislative District. She has served as Speaker of the NJ General Assembly from 2010 - 2014, making her only the 2nd woman to serve as Speaker. 

Outside of the Legislature, Ms. Oliver works as an assistant administrator for Essex County.


Robert Menendez - U.S. Senator 

Bob Menendez’s story is a quintessential American story. He grew up the son of immigrants in a tenement building in Union City and has risen to become one of 100 United States Senators. He has earned the reputation of a fighter for New Jersey families who puts their economic security and hometown security ahead of powerful special interests.


Cory Booker - U.S. Senator

Since winning election to the United States Senate in October 2013, Cory has been innovative, persistent and put partisanship aside, bringing people together to get things done for New Jersey. Cory has focused on creating new jobs, improving economic opportunity for all New Jerseyans, speeding the pace of Hurricane Sandy recovery and addressing the economic squeeze facing middle class families.


Bonnie Watson-Coleman - 12th Congressional District

Democrat Bonnie Watson Coleman, of Ewing, was elected to represent central Jersey's 12th congressional district in the U.S. House of Representatives. In doing so, she has become not only the first woman to serve New Jersey in Congress in more than a decade but also the state's first-ever African American female member of Congress.  


Shirley K. Turner - NJ State Senator - 15th Legislative District

Senator Turner is serving her sixth term in the New Jersey Senate.  Prior to serving in the Senate, Shirley served two terms in the Assembly in 1993 and 1995.  During the 208th Legislature, Senator Turner became the first woman and first African-American to be elected as Senate President Pro Tempore. 


Assemblyman Reed Gusciora - NJ 15th Legislative District 

A strong progressive voice, Reed Gusciora has consistently played a pivotal role introducing numerous policies and legislation. Reed has been an advocate for State workers' rights and is a proponent of legally mandating quarterly pension payouts.  Reed has spearheaded and passed legislation banning hydraulic fracturing (fracking).  When you look at Reed's record, it is apparent that he works hard on legislative initiatives that are in the best interest of all his constituents.  



Assemblywoman Verlina Reynolds-Jackson - NJ 15th Legislative District

Verlina Reynolds-Jackson became a member of the General Assembly in February 2018, replacing Liz Muoio after she left office to serve as State Treasurer under Governor Phil Murphy. 

Ms Reynolds-Jackson has served as a councilwoman in Trenton since 2010 and was an employee of the State Department of Community Affairs.  Her goals as a State Assemblywoman are to help lower taxes, fully fund all schools and improve affordable housing.  Reynolds-Jackson has a sociology degree from Trenton State College and a Master of Science in Administration from Central Michigan University


Assemblyman Andrew Zwicker - NJ 16th Legislative District

Andrew has demonstrated the kind of tenacity that is instrumental to advancing causes that  benefit middle-class and working people in New Jersey.  Where others may see a challenge,  Andrew sees an opportunity. That outlook  will make him an excellent addition to the  Assembly's Democratic  caucus." Zwicker, head of science education at the Princeton Plasma  Physics  Laboratory, now represents the 16th Legislative District, which includes  municipalities  in Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex and Somerset counties. 


Assemblyman Roy Freiman - NJ 16th Legislative District

A proven leader at the Prudential for over 20 years, Roy brings his dynamic energy to the Senate. Roy understands that an important factor in succeeding is to provide solutions to issues and that collaboration is the key to finding the best solution. Roy uses the principles of collaboration to get the right solutions when making decisions in the Legislature. 



Clinton Town Mayor - Janice Kovach

Megan_Johnson.JPG Megan_Johnson.JPG

Clinton Town Council - Megan Johnson and Rielly Karsh



Delaware Township Mayor - Sam Thompson


Delaware Township Council - Susan Lockwood


Flemington Borough Council -  Betsy Driver


Frenchtown Borough Council President - Michele Liebtag 

Caroline_Scutt.JPG  Tami_Peterson.JPG

Frenchtown Borough Council - Caroline Scutt & Tami Peterson


High Bridge Borough Council -  Natalie Ferry

Lambertville Mayor - Dave Delvecchio


Lambertville Council President - Steven Stegman


Lambertville Borough Council -  Elizabeth Asaro, Elaine Warner and Wardell Sanders


Lebanon Borough Council - Marlene Baldinger

Noralie_LaFerve.JPG    Bob_White.JPG

Milford Borough Council - Noralie LaFerve and Robert White