Executive Board

Arlene Quiñones Perez, Esq.

Chairwoman, Hunterdon County Democratic Committee
[email protected]

Arlene Quiñones Perez is a Partner with DeCotiis, FitzPatrick, Cole & Giblin, LLP. She joined the firm in March 2015. Prior to joining the DeCotiis law firm, Arlene served as General Counsel to the Northeast Regional Council of Carpenters ("NRCC"), a skilled trade organization representing carpenters in New Jersey and New York State. Additionally, Arlene was an Associate with Kroll Heineman Carton, LLC, where she focused on labor law, securities fraud, election law and municipal law; and from 2011-2012, served as a Judicial Term Law Clerk for U.S. District Judge the Honorable Michael A. Shipp.

Arlene's extensive government and political experience includes her service as a Councilwoman in the Town of Clinton, New Jersey (where she was the youngest member of the municipality's governing body and the only Hispanic woman to serve as an elected official in Hunterdon County), a member of the Town of Clinton's Board of Adjustment and working as an aide to the Governor and Attorney General of New Jersey.
Arlene is the Vice President of the Northern Region for the Hispanic Bar Association of New Jersey.  She previously served as a member of the Supreme Court Committee on Women in the Judiciary and the Board of Directors for the Girls Scouts Heart of New Jersey.  She was recently featured in the Hispanic Executive Magazine, listed by PoliticsNJ on the 40 Under 40 Power List, as one of New Jersey's top 50 rising stars, and featured in the Star-Ledger as a Person of Interest.  In 2009, Arlene received the National Association of Women Lawyers Award.  While in law school, she completed a judicial externship with the Honorable Jose L. Linares, a United States District Judge.  After graduating, she served as a Law Clerk in the Appellate Division of the Monmouth County Prosecutor's Office and a Judicial Term Law Clerk to the Honorable Lisa P. Thornton in the Superior Court of New Jersey. Arlene has also served as an adjunct Professor at New Jersey City University.

Arlene and her husband, Jose, have three children: Jaden, Akayla, and Lia. 

Marvin Fields

Vice Chairman, Hunterdon County Democratic Committee
[email protected]

Dorothy Dawood

Secretary, Hunterdon County Democratic Committee 
[email protected]

Dorothy has been serving on the Executive Board since 2017, first as Co-Chair of the Publicity and Public Relations Committee, then as the Executive Director, and most recently as the HCDC Secretary.  She is employed by a large financial company as a Director of Business Architecture. As an IT professional, she contributes her technology and project management skills to achieving the goals of the HCDC.

Dorothy holds a Bachelor's Degree in Information Systems from Rochester Institute of Technology and an MBA from DeSales University. She has lived with her husband, two daughters, and extended family in Ringoes since 2008.

Beverly Entin

Treasurer, Hunterdon County Democratic Committee   
[email protected]

Beverly has been an active Dem in Hunterdon County as a candidate, County Committee Member, and most recently as a Regional Vice Chair for LD 15. She is an Environmental Engineer, wife, mother, and cancer survivor. As a resident of East Amwell for over 25 years.


Alan Harwick, Esq.

Parliamentarian, Hunterdon County Democratic Committee   
[email protected]

Alan moved from Somerset County to Hunterdon in 2013. Alan’s experience, leadership skills, education and passion for the community led him to immerse himself in serving the public and community.  Alan began serving as HCDC Vice Chair in 2014. As a Somerset County resident Alan served terms as both President and Vice President of the Bridgewater-Raritan Regional School District Board of Education.

As a resident of Readington Township, Alan serves as Vice Chair on both the Historic Preservation Commission and on the Board of Adjustment and is a Member at Large on the Planning Board.

Alan is an attorney who works with insurance companies’ legal departments Worker’s Compensation units. Alan has served on the Executive Committee of the NJ State Bar Association Worker’s Compensation Unit.  His legal duties also included serving as the Municipal Attorney in Manville for the Board of Health and Redevelopment.

Marlene Miller - Regional Vice-Chair LD 23
Hunterdon County Democratic Committee 
[email protected]

Meagan Warner - Regional Vice-Chair LD 15
Hunterdon County Democratic Committee  
[email protected]

Ben Valliere, Esq. - Regional Vice-Chair LD 16
Hunterdon County Democratic Committee
 [email protected]

NJ Democratic State Committee (NJDSC) Representatives

Executive Board Members

Jeanie Baker Board Member High Bridge Borough [email protected]
Karen Becker NJDSC Representative Raritan Township [email protected]
Colin Cecil Board Member Franklin Township [email protected]
Dorothy Dawood Secretary Raritan Township [email protected]
Michael Drulis Board Member  Raritan Township [email protected]
Beverly Entin Treasurer East Amwell Township [email protected]
Marvin Fields Vice Chairman  Readington Township [email protected]
Alan Harwick, Esq. Parliamentarian, 
NJDSC Representative 
Readington Township [email protected]
Pauline Jaffe Board Member  Clinton Township [email protected]
Nicholas LaBelle Board Member Union Township [email protected]
Michele Liebtag Board Member  Frenchtown Borough [email protected]
Lynn McClintock Board Member  Raritan Township [email protected]
Marlene Miller Regional Vice Chair, LD 23  Holland Township [email protected]
Khushwant Pall Board Member Raritan Township [email protected]
Arlene Quiñones Perez, Esq. Chairwoman Alexandria Township [email protected]
Joyce Santos Board Member  Raritan Township [email protected]
Benedict Valliere, Esq. Board Member  Lebanon Borough [email protected]
Meagan Warner Regional Vice Chair, LD 15 Lambertville City [email protected]