Legislative Voting Districts in Hunterdon County

Elected officials who serve in the State Legislature, are our NJ State General Assembly and NJ State Senate Representatives

Hunterdon County is comprised of 3 Legislative Voting Districts -

Legislative District 15 (LD15)
Legislative District 16 (LD16)
Legislative District 23 (LD23)


Which Legislative District do you LIVE and VOTE in? 

LD 15 - East Amwell, West Amwell, Lambertville

  • In addition to the Hunterdon County municipalities, LD 15 also includes:
    • Mercer County: Ewing Twp, Hopewell Borough, Hopewell Twp, Lawrence Twp, Pennington Borough, Trenton City, and West Windsor Twp

 LD 16Delaware Township, Flemington Borough, Raritan Township, Readington Township, Stockton Borough

  • In addition to the Hunterdon County municipalities, LD 16 also includes:
    • Mercer County: Princeton
    • Middlesex County: South Brunswick Twp.
    • Somerset County: Branchburg Twp, Hillsborough Twp, Manville Borough, Millstone Borough, Montgomery Twp, Rocky Hill Borough and Somerville Borough



LD 23Alexandria, Bethlehem, Bloomsbury, Califon, Clinton, Clinton Township, Franklin ,Frenchtown, Glen Gardner, Hampton, High Bridge, Holland, Kingwood, Lebanon Borough, Lebanon Township, Milford, Tewksbury and Union 

  • In addition to the Hunterdon County municipalities, LD 23 also includes: 
    • Somerset County: Bedminster Twp, Bound Brook Borough, Bridgewater Twp, Peapack-Gladstone Borough, Raritan Borough and South Bound Brook Borough
    • Warren County: Alpha Borough, Franklin Township, Greenwich Township, Hackettstown Town, Harmony Township, Lopatcong Township, Mansfield Township, Phillipsburg Town, Pohatcong Township, Washington Borough and Washington Township.