About Our Party

Hunterdon Democrat Elected Officials

The Hunterdon County Democratic Committee (“HCDC”) was established to direct efforts at the grassroots level of politics and government by actively registering and educating voters, and participating in local neighborhoods.  The HCDC participates in district and town affairs by supporting democratic candidates for county, state and national offices.  We take an active role in the selection of democratic candidates that stand for the middle class and working families, and understand the importance of sound fiscal management.

What is the County Committe

Hunterdon County is divided into 26 municipalities, each of which has its own polling location.  Each district is represented by one man and one women that are elected to serve on the County Committee.  They are party officials, and are commonly referred to as “County Committee members.”

County Committee members are elected every two years by voters at the Primary Election in June (each even-numbered year).  County Committee members’ official function is to elect the municipal and county officers of the County Committee.  The municipals chairs are elected six days after the Primary Election, and the county officers are elected the following day.



Members of the County Committee

As the elected members of the Democratic County Committee, they are responsible for making the New Jersey Democratic Party stronger and more responsive to the needs of our communities.  They are the front lines of our political
process, and their efforts on behalf of our candidates

 are crucial to consistent electoral victory.

These elected individuals are also responsible for assisting in all phases of party work at the municipal and county levels; registering new democratic voters; participating in planning and the running of campaigns; working to build a larger Democratic vote in their district; and serving as an advocate and representative of the residents of their district regarding neighborhood or district issues.

Congressional and State Legislative Maps

Download a poster-sized map (PDF) of all New Jersey Congressional districts.
Download an alphabetical list (PDF) of all New Jersey Towns by district.

Hunterdon County is also part of the 15th, 16th and 23rd state legislative districts. Download a poster-sized map (PDF) of all state legislative districts.